Following the announcements for EMEA and Pacific, Riot have announced the schedule and groups for the 2024 VCT Americas Kickoff tournament. Beginning on February 16, Kickoff will determine which teams will participate in Masters Madrid and offer points for Champions qualification.

Groups

The 11 team event will begin with a GSL format involving three groups, two groups of four teams and one with only three. Having won Champions 2023, Evil Geniuses Evil Geniuses North America Rank #1 Derrek Derrek Ha NaturE Nicholas Garrison supamen Phat Le Apoth Vincent Le jawgemo Alexander Mor are automatically placed in the latter group, receiving a first round bye. The remaining teams were split into pools and drawn into their respective group. All matches will be best-of-three.

The groups are as follows:

Group A:

Group B:

Group C:

groups image The 11 teams were seeded into three groups. Evil Geniuses receive a bye. (Image: Riot Games)

Play-In

Each group's second place team will play in a single round-robin, with the winner earning a spot in Playoffs. All matches will be best-of-three.

Playoffs

The three best teams of each group and the winner of the Play-In stage will compete in a single elimination bracket. The Play-In team will be placed opposite of the team in their original group. Both finalists will qualify to Masters Madrid, with the winner receiving three Championship Points for Champions qualification and preferential seeding at Madrid. The semifinals will be best-of-three, while the grand final is a best-of-five match.

Schedule

The full Kickoff schedule is as follows:

schedule image The inaugural VCT event will take place over the course of three weeks. (Image: Riot Games)

Friday, February 16 (Groups)

  • 2:00 PM PT | 11:00 PM CET | 7:00 AM KST - Group A Match 1: NRG vs FURIA
  • 5:00 PM PT | 2:00 AM CET | 10:00 AM KST - Group A Match 2: C9 vs MIBR

Saturday, February 17

Sunday, February 18

Monday, February 19

  • 2:00 PM PT | 11:00 PM CET | 7:00 AM KST - Group A Elimination: TBD vs. TBD
  • 5:00 PM PT | 2:00 AM CET | 10:00 AM KST - Group B Elimination: TBD vs. TBD

Friday, February 23

  • 2:00 PM PT | 11:00 PM CET | 7:00 AM KST - Group A Winner's: TBD vs. TBD
  • 5:00 PM PT | 2:00 AM CET | 10:00 AM KST - Group B Winner's: TBD vs. TBD

Saturday, February 24

Sunday, February 25

  • 12:00 PM PT | 9:00 PM CET | 5:00 AM KST - Group A Decider: TBD vs. TBD
  • 3:00 PM PT | 12:00 AM CET | 8:00 AM KST - Group B Decider: TBD vs. TBD
  • 6:00 PM PT | 3:00 AM CET | 11:00 AM KST - Group C Decider: TBD vs. TBD

Monday, February 26 - Round Robin Play-In

  • 12:00 PM PT | 9:00 PM CET | 5:00 AM KST: Group A Runner Up vs. Group B Runner Up
  • 3:00 PM PT | 12:00 AM CET | 8:00 AM KST: Group A Runner Up vs. Group C Runner Up
  • 6:00 PM PT | 3:00 AM CET | 11:00 AM KST: Group B Runner Up vs. Group C Runner Up

Saturday, March 2 - Semifinals

  • 2:00 PM PT | 11:00 PM CET | 7:00 AM KST - Group Winner vs. Play-In Team
  • 5:00 PM PT | 2:00 AM CET | 10:00 AM KST - Group Winner vs. Group Winner

Sunday, March 3 - Grand Final

  • 2:00 PM PT | 11:00 PM CET | 7:00 AM KST - TBD vs TBD

playoffs/playins image The top teams from the group stage will play for a spot at Masters. (Image: Riot Games)

Tickets

The event will be held at Riot Games Arena LA. Tickets are available at TIXR.com.

Coverage

VLR.gg will be covering all of the VCT Leagues in our event hub. The official Twitch and YouTube channels are:

ENGLISH
Twitch
YouTube

PORTUGUESE
Twitch
YouTube

SPANISH
Twitch
YouTube