Riot has announced groups for the North America Stage 2: Challengers, with twelve teams being split into two groups of six.

TSM TSM North America Rank #6 gMd Anthony Guimond seven Johann Hernandez NaturE Nicholas Garrison Kanpeki Eric Xu corey Corey Nigra , Ghost Gaming Ghost Gaming Inactive koalanoob Gianfranco Potestio NiSMO Marc-Andre Tayar aproto Alex Protopapas brawk Brock Somerhalder johnqt Mohamed Amine Ouarid , and FaZe Clan FaZe Clan North America Rank #14 POISED Kevin Ngo BABYBAY Andrej Francisty dicey Quan Tran Rossy Daniel Abedrabbo supamen Phat Le enter the fray, while 100 Thieves 100 Thieves North America Rank #1 bang Sean Bezerra Cryocells Matthew Panganiban stellar Brenden McGrath Derrek Derrek Ha Asuna Peter Mazuryk , Sentinels Sentinels North America Rank #16 pANcada Bryan Luna Marved Jimmy Nguyen TenZ Tyson Ngo dephh Rory Jackson zekken Zachary Patrone Sacy Gustavo Rossi , NRG Esports NRG Esports North America Rank #3 FNS Pujan Mehta s0m Sam Oh crashies Austin Roberts ethos Alan Ruan ardiis Ardis Svarenieks Victor Victor Wong , Luminosity Luminosity Inactive moose Kaleb Jayne mada Adam Pampuch dazzLe Will Loafman bdog Brandon Sanders TiGG Tanner Spanu , and Evil Geniuses Evil Geniuses North America Rank #12 Boostio Kelden Pupello ScrewFace Kyle Jensen Demon1 Max Mazanov Ethan Ethan Arnold BcJ Brendan Jensen C0M Corbin Lee Apoth Vincent Le Reformed Jeffrey Lu jawgemo Alexander Mor make their return from last split.

Group stage play will begin May 13, and you can find the full schedule on our event page.

The two groups for stage 2 are:

Group A:

Group B:


Playoffs The new playoffs bracket.

The playoffs will feature a different format than before. In a departure from the standards of a normal double-elimination bracket, the top seed of each group will advance directly to the upper semifinals, while the fourth seeds will be placed directly in the lower bracket.