UPDATE: Riot has announced details for the upcoming Asia-Pacific Last Chance Qualifier. The article has been updated accordingly with the information.

Riot has announced the East Asia Last Chance Qualifier specifically for teams from Japan, Korea, and China and the Asia-Pacific Last Chance Qualifier for Southeast Asian, Oceanic, and South Asian teams.

East Asia Last Chance Qualifier

Prior to the announcement, Japan and Korea were previously grouped together for the LCQ as APAC North. This will be the second mention of Chinese teams being included in the official 2022 Champions Tour circuit, after being slated to join the 2021 APAC LCQ but eventually having their slot reallocated to Korea and Japan due to "logistical issues."

East Asia LCQ Pathway Eight teams will battle to represent East Asia at Champions.

With the highest points holder after Masters 2 in both Korea and Japan automatically qualified for Champions, the next three teams from each of the two regions will be eligible for the LCQ. Because China did not have an official Champions Tour circuit for 2022, two teams will be chosen from based off their past performances across third-party tournaments.

The eight slots will be allocated as follows:

  • Korea (3)
  • Japan (3)
  • China (2)

Asia-Pacific Last Chance Qualifier

Meanwhile, the Asia-Pacific LCQ will feature 10 teams from Southeast Asia, Oceania, and South Asia. Nine teams will be chosen based on their circuit points standings after Stage 2 APAC Playoffs and one slot will be allocated to Oceania, with the team most likely being the winner of the OCE Tour Championship.

The 10 teams who qualified for the LCQ will be seeded into two double-elimination brackets, with the seeding based on their VCT circuit points. As a result of the LCQ, APAC will send three teams in total for Champions.

The 10 slots will be allocated as follows:

  • APAC Circuit Points Standings (9)
  • Oceania (1)

The East Asia LCQ will run from August 8 to 14, while the APAC LCQ will run from August 1 to 7, alongside LCQs from North America, EMEA, and South America.