After a month since the CGA Pacific Open Qualifiers, 16 teams—6 invited and 10 who qualified—from around the Asia-Pacific region will finally get their shot at the $20,000 prize pool.

Out of all the teams competing in the group stage, three teams have met before in another notable event—the AfreecaTV Asia Summer Invitational. Those teams are Attack All Around, ahq e-Sports Club, and LEGENDs, who all qualified for the playoffs.

LEGENDs met their exit after a defeat against ahq in the semifinals, while AAA won their's after a close victory against LAG Gaming. The final between ahq and AAA was taken by the Thai AAA convincingly, with the team only dropping a single match throughout the tournament.


The 16 teams will compete throughout two stages of play, the group stage and playoffs. The group stage matches will see the teams divided into 4 groups, playing Bo1 matches to determine 8 teams who will compete in single-elimination playoffs, with the quarterfinals and semifinals being Bo3 and the finals being a Bo5.

The prize pool for the playoffs will be distributed as followed:

  • 1st: $13,000 USD
  • 2nd: $5,000 USD
  • 3rd: $2,000 USD




The group stage of the event will run from Aug 17 to 19, with the playoffs running between Aug 20 to 23.

The full schedule for the event can be found on our event page's match tab.


Invited Teams

Qualified Teams


Keep up to date on matches with the CGA Pacific Open event hub and the homepage. We'll update player stats as soon as they're made available to us and you'll be able to follow how well individual players are doing on our events stats page.